Dog Haus Desktop Ad

With the release of their full schedule Thursday afternoon, Colorado State knows it won’t have the benefit of a mid-season bye week. The Rams will play 12 consecutive weeks, beginning Sept. 1 and ending Nov. 18.

CSU kicks off the 2017 campaign with the Rocky Mountain Showdown against Colorado before opening up the new on-campus stadium eight days later opposite Abilene Christian. Mike Bobo’s crew faces their toughest test in years the following week when they head to Tuscaloosa for a date with the Crimson Tide.

The Rams return home Sept. 23 to conclude their nonconference portion of the schedule with a matchup against Oregon State. Mountain West play sends CSU on the road for two straight weeks, with games at Hawaii Sept. 30 and then at Utah State Oct. 7.

From there, CSU plays four of its final six games in Fort Collins, starting with Nevada Oct. 14. The Rams travel to New Mexico the next week before coming back home for their in-state rival games. CSU will be looking to rebound from last season’s losses against Air Force Oct. 28 and at Wyoming Nov. 4.

The green and gold then welcome in visiting Boise State, a team they’ve yet to beat, Nov. 11. Regular season play wraps up Nov. 18 when San Jose State comes to town.

Dog Haus Desktop Ad

2017 CSU football schedule

Friday, Sept. 1 vs. Colorado (in Denver)

Saturday, Sept. 9 vs. Abilene Christian

Saturday, Sept. 16 at Alabama

Saturday, Sept. 23 vs. Oregon State

Saturday, Sept. 30 at Hawaii

Saturday, Oct. 7 at Utah State

Saturday, Oct. 14 vs. Nevada

Saturday, Oct. 21 at New Mexico

Saturday, Oct. 28 vs. Air Force

Saturday, Nov. 4 at Wyoming

Saturday, Nov. 11 vs. Boise State

Saturday, Nov. 18 vs. San Jose State

*Note: Kickoff times and broadcast information have yet to be finalized.

Dominic Nedbalski

Dominic Nedbalski graduated in 2014 from CSU with a bachelor's in Journalism/Technical Communications. After a brief hiatus from sports writing, he's excited to take the lead on football and men's basketball for BSN Rams.